Wednesday, 5 November 2014

Lucky to be selected for Inaugural Maybank Malaysian Open 2015 Medal

To mark Maybank’s tenth (10th) Anniversary as title sponsor of the world class Asian Tour and European Tour co-sanctioned event, the Maybank Malaysian Open 2015 is setting the stage with the introduction of the Maybank Malaysian Open Medal (MMO Medal) tournament in collaboration with nine (9) notable golf clubs nationwide, majority with the history of hosting this leading national Open.

Through this challenge, four lucky golfers will ultimately be given the chance to play at the Pro-Am tournament alongside international stars golfers headlining the Maybank Malaysian Open 2015.

These members will go through the qualifying rounds with emerging champions of the A, B, C or Ladies category at participating golf clubs’ medal to receive the golden ticket to the MMO Medal, that will take place at the prestigious Kuala Lumpur Golf and Country Club this coming January.

36 Club medal winners from the participating clubs will then compete at the MMO Medal to determine the lucky four whom will then earn their spot at the Pro-Am tournament.

Eligibility for Medals A, B, C and Ladies are according to their respective handicaps.

Participating golf clubs include former Malaysian Open and present Maybank Malaysian Open hosts Kuala Lumpur Golf and Country Club, Royal Selangor Golf Club, Kota Permai Golf and Country Club, Saujana Golf and Country Club, Templer Park Country Club, Penang Golf Club, Royal Perak Golf Club, Ayer Keroh Golf Club and Sutera Harbour Golf Club, which has yet to host the oldest national open.

No comments:

Post a Comment